Members Summer Exhibition 2013


Members Summer Exhibition 2013

Contemporary fine art prints produced by current londonprintstudio members.

Opening Party: Thursday 4th July 2013 6.30pm – 8.30pm
Exhibition runs from Friday 5th July  – Saturday 31st August 2013

Admission Free
Tuesday – Saturday 10.30am – 5.30pm

londonprintstudio’s Members Summer Exhibition features some of London’s finest contemporary printmakers. All the artists featured in the exhibition work on our specialist equipment.

This exhibition contains works by forty current studio members and was selected by Murray Macaulay, Director of Christie’s Fine Art ‘Multiplied’ Fair. There are prints by young emerging artists and by established names. There is no theme – just a diversity of prints produced in different media – etching, lithography, intaglio, screen prints, woodcuts, letterpress and digital prints.

londonprintstudio has been a centre for printmakers since opening in 1974. Over the years it has worked with many artists including Lucian Freud and Liam Gillick. Creative collaboration is at the heart of the studio’s practice.

londonprintstudio is an artist-run, non profit professional artists studio, workspace, publisher and gallery. It provides fine art print and digital studios, a gallery dedicated to contemporary printmaking, a wide range of courses, and access to printmaking facilities and know how.

The artists showing in the exhibition are:

Margaret Ashman, Jonathan Ashworth, Sara Beazley, Guy Bennington, Jacki Biddulph, Alex Brady, Sandra Crisp, Elizabeth Duncan-Meyer, Jessica Greenman, Clare Grossman, Caro Halford, Iasonas Kampanis, Jennifer Jokhoo, Pierre Julien, Matt Kelly, Roberta Kravitz, Ricky Leaver, Vivien Lodge, John McAulay, Asma Mahmoud Hashmi, William Martin, Alexander Massouras, Georgie McAusland, Vincent McEvoy, Janet Milner, Henrietta Molinaro, Rosie Montford, Eileen Murray, Elena Ortiz, Bronwen Paterson, Sumi Perera, John Phillips, Lorna Scobie, Charlotte Steel, Maaike Anne Stevens, Nicola Styan, Chisato Tambayashi, Jade They, Sally Titterington, Beryl Touchard and Nicole Vinokur.

Image: Lorna Scobie


Bookmark and Share